Finally got my dream job, Costa Rica, Fire Emblem Heroes, Fire Emblem Fates: Birthright, Falcons lost the Super Bowl.

I thought I’d briefly deviate from my usual content to provide some updates on why there haven’t been updates recently ๐Ÿ˜…. I recently scored a new job–my “dream job”–and just started last Monday :D. Yay! I’d gone through a somewhat intense interview process followed by a quick vacation to Costa Rica and then immediately began my new gig. To all my fellow PhDs out there–I finally made it, and you can too!

img_3042
Zip lining through the mountains in Costa Rica.

I’ve been posting a bit on my Twitter (displayed to the right –>) about Fire Emblem Heroes, but in case you don’t frequent it here’s my friend code to share. Also, Lon’qu is just a badass. ๐Ÿ’ช My lone sweeper. The last stand. It’s all about that Vantage.

img_3226

Since I started playing this game, it made me start craving a real Fire Emblem game. I never ended up playing Birthright since I started with Conquest, but I have to say it’s so much easier than Conquest was. I might actually make it through this play through since I’ve gone some work travel coming up and will have plenty of time on the plane ๐Ÿ˜„.

img_3200
Here’s a picture of my niece as a Pikachu ๐Ÿ˜†

Lastly, the Falcons lost the Super Bowl. I think I’m just gonna go with reverse psychology in future years and hope that the Cowboys, Falcons, or Lions never win because they’re awful teams with the worst luck ever. What other terrible things can I say about them? I lived in each of these cities and they’ll never win the Super Bowl. Definitely not next year.

