Happy new year everyone! ๐ŸŽŠ


I finally made it into the triple digits! Thank you all for following my blog :D. This has been a really fun experience and I feel so fortunate to have a lot of new friends to discuss my favorite hobbies with!o2q1o

I also want to thank maengune over at Yousoro! for nominating me for the One Lovely Blog Award :). I believe pokeninja90 over at Nice Job Breaking It, Hero also nominated me once upon a time ago, and I just never got around to it…but thank you both for being awesome ^_^. I feel so humbled.

Rules

  • Thank the person who nominated you and link their blog
  • Add the One Lovely Blog Award to your post
  • Share 7 things about yourself
  • Pass this on to as many people as you like (max 15)
  • Include this set of rules
  • Inform your nominees

7 Things about Myself

  1. My current favorite manga is Akatsuki no Yona, but my all time favorite anime series was Slayers.
  2. My top 5 favorite male video game characters are (not in any particular order): Link (Zelda), Leon (Resident Evil), Ezio (Assassin’s Creed), Joel (The Last of Us), and Sora (Kingdom Hearts).
  3. My favorite husbando is Chrom (Fire Emblem Awakening) and my favorite waifu is Rise (Persona 4)
  4. I frequently encounter “last boss anxiety” in video games. It’s a condition where I save before the final boss in a game, usually because it’s late and I don’t have 30 mins to commit to beating the game and watching the ending, but then I never turn the game back on because I don’t want it to end ๐Ÿ˜ข
  5. Player 2 characters are my favorite because I grew up with an older brother who was Player 1. That means Luigi, Diddy, and the orange character in Contra, among others.
  6. My favorite seasons are Autumn > Winter > Spring > Summer. Spring and summer are sometimes flipped depending on whether I’m in a heavy pollen state or not due to seasonal allergies.
  7. Character customization is a guilty pleasure of mine in video games. I can get pretty obsessive over it. For example, I bought luck incenses to give to my Pokemon so that I can get bonus money from every battle for buying clothes :D.

Nominees

I’ve been browsing around for a lot of cool blogs to follow recently,ย and here are just a few of them!

  1. AmbiGaming by Athena
  2. Conquering the Gaming Backlog by Lightning Ellen
  3. defythemajority
  4. galoots_loot by galoot247
  5. Beyond the Loading Screen
  6. Manga Toritsukareru Koto by Acacia Aurora
  7. Trash ACC by ochaforest

Again, thank you all for following my blog and/or stopping by! I hope 2017 turns out to be a great year ^_^.

