A big thanks to the guys at Tilting at Pixels and pokeninja90 for nominating me! I feel really flattered and lucky to have such awesome people following my blog. You guys are the best :).

Here are the rules:

  1. Thank the person who nominated you and answer the 11 questions they’ve written for you.
  2. Nominate 11 people and give them 11 different questions to answer.

Is there a game that caused you to see the world differently after playing it?

Glyph_2_1

Assassin’s Creed but like…in a nerdy way.

After doing this glyph mini game in Assassin’s Creed, I’d think about major historical figures as Templars who possessed Apples of Eden and used that power to move the world. So yes, I saw the world in a different way, although not in the deep way I think this question was suggesting LOL.

Name two NPCs that you would want to have as roommates

I feel like I’m sort of cheating the definition of NPC, but…

unnbgkdbmsszmazgxkmr

For like, pet reasons. And like…a pidgeot as the second. For Fly reasons.

What’s your favorite type of video game combat system and why?

Probably the Persona combat systems. I like how you can exploit weaknesses strategically, and it provides enough breathing room for building your character the way you want him/her to be.

Were you ever convinced to play a game outside your usual genre comfort zone, and did the experience change your views?

dota_allstars_game

My friends used to get together and LAN Dota all the time. I resisted MOBAs for the longest time and finally caved when Heroes of the Storm officially released last year. Since then I have built a big appreciation for the MOBA genre (minus the toxicity) and really love watching the eSports streams of League, Dota 2, and Heroes. I’m not entirely sure why I avoided the genre except that I think of myself as terrible at RTS games, but apparently my map awareness is better than I give myself credit for.

If you could learn any skill, talent, or ability from a video game character, what would you ask to learn and from who?

Anything that has to do with teleporting/fast travel/portals to wherever you want to go. Either that or some sort of haste spell to make myself function super fast :D.

All character action games are terrible. Discuss.

WHAT

If I were to hand you a pencil and paper and ask you to draw a game world from memory, which game would you attempt to plot out?

Hmm I could probably draw Hyrule from Ocarina of Time, but that’s pretty easy. I could also probably draw out the Kanto region from Pokemon.

What food from a video game would you most like to eat?

Sea salt ice cream out of curiosity, although I probably wouldn’t like the flavor. because I tend not to like blue flavor haha.

kingdom_hearts_358253a2_days_axel_roxas_xion

Do spoilers make it more or less fun to play through a game?

I hate spoilers. My best experiences gaming are when I pick up a game on release day without any prior knowledge about it, then play it through and it happens to be awesome. Games I have done this with are: The Last of Us, Kingdom Hearts, Halo, Banjo Kazooie, Persona 4, Super Smash Bros., Assassin’s Creed, and Metal Gear Solid among others.

What non-”Baba Yetu” song from a video game do you think should have won a Grammy?

The soundtrack from Journey, which ALMOST did win a Grammy. I tend to go back and forth between Apotheosis and I Was Born For This being my favorite track, so…today I’m going with Apotheosis :).

What recent trend is going to destroy gaming as we know it?

Mobile gaming. Possibly Pokemon Go, hahaha. My childhood dream is going to destroy my childhood hobby.

giphy

What would you do for a Klondike Bar?

Klondike bars aren’t really a guilty pleasure of mine. Cheesecake, on the other hand…

What is your favorite Pokemon starter?

Cyndaquil. He’s soooooooo cute <3.

9bc81938ec3b18db6b3a3c7a6749d80e

Day or Night?

300px-sunssongengraving
Night, though.

Pokemon or Digimon?

Pokemon…yeah, Pokemon.

Favorite game genre?

Mmmmm RPGs most likely. Then maybe fighting games. Then MMOs?

Favorite TV show/ Anime?

At the moment, I’ve been following Akatsuki no Yona pretty closely.

What’s something you are afraid of?

Spiders. Any area with creepy spiders freaks me out in video games ;_;.

Favorite social media site/app?

WordPress!

What is your zodiac sign?

Aries/Dragon

DC or Marvel?

If I really had to choose…Marvel. But it’s not a large difference.

Who would win in a race, Superman or The Flash?

Hmmmm probably Superman? I’m not sure about this.

Nominate fellow bloggers

At this point I’m supposed to come up with a list of questions to answer and nominate fellow bloggers, but I’m a little late to the party and see that a lot of blogs I read are already nominated ^_^;. So I’m just gonna post a few questions here just for funsies and ping a couple people to answer them, or write a Liebster award post!

  1. If you could enter a fictional world of your choice for however long you wanted, what world or location would it be?
  2. What moment in gaming gave you the biggest wave of unexpected feelings?
  3. Is there a particular fandom that really took a LOT of your time?
  4. What has been your favorite game of 2016 thus far?
  5. What future release are you most looking forward to?

And for user pings:

  1. Sushi Geisha
  2. Infiinity
  3. Leaf-san no yume ga…
  4. Daiyamanga
  5. The Well-Red Mage
  6. As well as the two who nominated me :).

 

