I love this game.

It’s every bit as good as I hoped it would be. The only thing I could ask for now is waifu gameplay, which appears to be missing so far, but it’s okay if the game doesn’t have it.

001
I love the art style from the get-go. The bright color palette is great with the theme of the game and Atlus RPGs in general.

First of all, I’m incredibly biased because I’ve liked a lot of Atlus’s RPGs in the last few years. They’ve sort of taken the place that Squaresoft used to have in that I have a blind faith in the company and their quality of games. Having said that, I’ve come to expect bright color palettes, anime-style cut scenes, and a bravely bold quirkiness to their games that is unrivaled by anyone else in the field.

003
I reallyย missed the Fire Emblem Awakening characters.

The second thing I realized while playing this game was how much I missed the Awakening characters. Fire Emblem: Awakening was my favorite game on the 3DS so far, and it was one of the few games that felt sort of crushing when I finished it…like I didn’t want the stories of the characters I had grown to love to ever stop. To see them (Chrom and Tharja, specifically) here in this game again is like…wow nostalgia overload. I really love how Atlus seems to extend the stories of lovable characters (from Persona 3 and 4, and now Fire Emblem games).

And then this happened:

And I died. In a good way. Also there’s Tiki:

006.png
OMFG she calls me onii-chan <3.

And I can’t get over how adorable this menu screen is. My only gripe is that it’s not instant and it takes a second to load up >_<.

008.png
The menu screen is super cute, and it reminds me of…
Persona_4_investigation_team_2.jpg
I think Atlus has a thing for pictures like this.

Lastly, this happened towards the end of my game time today:

010.png
And then there’s this, LOL.

I laughed out loud at this side quest dialogue. They really know the audience they’re catering to.

