I’m super late to this post ^_^;. I’ve been nominated by Krystallina and Lisa, so thank you both! Here is my post!

Rules:

  1. Write a post explaining why you started blogging along with a few tips.
  2. Nominate some of your fellow bloggers.
  3. Comment on their blogs to let them know you’ve nominated them.

First of all, thanks to everyone who has been reading posts on this blog :). It’s been a really fun experience so far, and I feel like I’ve found some new friends to share my nerdier interests with :D. When I initially started this blog, I was mostly just looking for a new hobby to start that would help break up the monotony of searching for and applying for jobs. I’ve always enjoyed creative writing, and I wanted to work on skills that could be useful in the future. When I thought about something I would stay interested in long enough to keep up a blog about, I realized that two things I have loved since childhood were bubble tea and video games. So with these topics in mind, I started blogging.

When I started blogging, it was really important to me to pick a topic that would stay interesting to me and wouldn’t stress me out. If I had picked science (which is my career), I would have felt compelled to make a masterpiece, and that would have never happened :). With boba and video games, I felt like I could explore as a writer and no one would judge me for the level of my “expertise” in the subjects. I would definitely advise that anyone interested in learning how to blog consider doing something similar!

The other tip I have to give is that you should read as much as you blog. Consider it networking for bloggers: every time you leave a comment or like on another blog, you’re increasing awareness for your site! Of course, the added benefit is that you get to know these fellow bloggers through their comments and writing, so you begin to feel like you’re a part of a community :). It’s a form of networking that I have found I enjoy more than the typical wine and dine experience; you really get to know other people this way.

So without further ado, here are my nominations:

Leafさんの夢が。。。

Nice Job Breaking It, Hero

OtogeMeow

Otoge On

Gamer Dad Review

A Lady and Gaming Plus

littlewicksy

Sushi Geisha

citycontrol

pastelcarousel

