Bambu has multiple locations in the DFW area, and it offers one of the wider selections of drinks out of the various boba establishments. It is definitely a Vietnamese bubble tea chain, and half of its menu includes Vietnamese desserts! That also means that all the coffee options here are amazing.

Bambu's menu
Bambu’s expansive menu.

I could come here every day for their coffee blends. I could come here every day for their coffee blends. That hazelnut mocha blend, in particular, is something I crave from time to time. They don’t have an overpowered coffee flavor, and they’re the perfect middle between being too thick and being runny. Combine that with good quality boba and you’ve got a holy grail drink for the coffee + boba fan!

Their tea drinks are good, although in my opinion they’re slightly too sweet. They use the pre-mix type of milk tea unfortunately, but it is one of the better ones I’ve tasted. I haven’t tried their desserts or their smoothies, but I imagine they’re good! I see people ordering them all the time, and it’s awesome that they offer Vietnamese flavors like Sopota and Soursop.

They're located in the same plaza as the Ranch 99, on the left side.
They’re located in the same plaza as the Ranch 99, on the left side.

What I’ve tried: Milk tea, black tea, jasmine milk tea, jasmine tea, Thai tea, hazelnut mocha blend, Vietnamese coffee
Milk tea flavor: 3.5
Boba quality: 4
Recommendation: The coffee flavors are highly recommended.

